​COLLI DI ROMAGNA CENTRALE The denomination Colli di Romagna Centrale POD was defined only in 2001, so it is the last recognized in order of time.
This denomination wanted to recognize the evolution of more recently winemaking tradition, that has allowed us to create very interesting products.
In fact, over the years, starting in the fifties of the previous century, the production of Romagna had concentrated on just a few varieties of tradition as Sangiovese, Trebbiano Romagnolo and Bombino Bianco, which were joined by some other no traditional wines such as Barbera and Montepulciano that were used to cut the Sangiovese and make it more international. They were joined by some international varieties such as Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Chardonnay, Pinot Blanc and Sauvignon.

The name COLLI ROMAGNA CENTRALE DOC has the following types:
  • COLLI ROMAGNA CENTRALE ROSSO (anche nella tipologia riserva)
  • COLLI ROMAGNA CENTRALE CHARDONNAY (anche nella tipologia riserva)
  • COLLI ROMAGNA CENTRALE CABERNET SAUVIGNON (anche nella tipologia riserva)
  • COLLI ROMAGNA CENTRALE SANGIOVESE (anche nella tipologia riserva)
The area of production of grapes is the province of Forlì-Cesena and includes the entire administrative territory of the municipalities of Borghi, Castrocaro-Terra del Sole, Civitella, Dovadola, Galeata, Meldola, Mercato Saraceno, Modigliana, Montiano, Predappio, Roncofreddo, Rocca San Casciano, S. Sofia, Sarsina, Sogliano, Tredington and the southern part of the municipalities of Bertinoro, Cesena, Forlì, Forlimpopoli, Longiano and Savignano on the Rubicon.

Typical Products